Winter sun

Thanks all for the encouraging comments. I’ve felt better since I wrote. I’ve even been looking at photos, and thought I’d share some here. We had very mild weather for December and much of January, and these are the days I’ll remember. One in the sling, one hand-in-hand, clear skies, bright sun, icy chill.

3 Responses to “Winter sun”


  1. 1 Gerri Frederiksen April 16, 2012 at 6:01 am

    Beautiful!
    Love Gerri..xx

  2. 2 Ronelle April 16, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    Gorgeous! How I love taking in your pictures and writing – please keep it up from Brisbane 🙂
    Miss you, lovely
    x

  3. 3 Amanda Turner June 3, 2012 at 4:27 am

    Beautiful! I spoke to Lisa and Doug last night and they told me you are in Brisbane…so I have just searched for some of your posts to catch up…we are moving to QLD soon. Sim just accepted a job at QUT! It would be good to take our 4 little people out to the park one day after we arrive! love Manda


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

