Under the tree…

I think His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales could declare the Campaign for Wool a resounding success based solely on the contents of my Christmas stocking this year. My friends and family know me well. I’m aware that “What I got for Christmas” is hardly original blogging ground, but since the givers weren’t able to see us receiving their gifts, I thought you might indulge me. Here are some of the lovely woolly things that were under our tree this year:

Some beautiful hand painted sock yarn by Etsy seller Sqwish.

A gorgeous woolly beret by the inimitable TOAST

A Harris Tweed plunger cosy by fieldytweed on Etsy

A tea cosy made from recycled felted sweaters by the clever Ecozee on Etsy

Handknitted socks bought from a local knitter in Leipzig

Two beautiful pairs of felted wool slippers by the talented Etsy seller ing00te.

Not pictured:
Merino wool singlets (thanks Grandma!)
Felted wool slippers for Rose
Merino wool top by Merino Kids

I’m sure you’d agree we were rather spoiled, in a woolly way. Thankyou for all the wonderful Christmas presents we received in the mail and in the bank this year. We’re so grateful for all of them.

1 Response to “Under the tree…”


  1. 1 Carol Jesson January 22, 2011 at 5:37 am

    What wonderful gifts to receive – and very useful too. I have a couple of pairs of knitted socks & they are very warm – nothing else compares!! Love to all Carol & Gordon


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

