#3 Weihnachtstmarkt (Christmas Markets)

 

5 Responses to “#3 Weihnachtstmarkt (Christmas Markets)”


  1. 1 Carol Jesson December 16, 2010 at 12:26 am

    You will have memories to last a lifetime – what a blessing to be able to experience all this and to be able to add this to your book of memories. luv Carol & Gordon

  2. 2 Lil December 16, 2010 at 12:34 am

    I loved these photos Ally, and I’m very excited to be receiving regular blog notifications. I love them 🙂

  3. 3 Gerri Frederiksen December 16, 2010 at 5:00 am

    I just want to eat a piece of that “Dresden Stollen!”
    The Christmas markets look magical, Ali…so special.
    I have just returned from the city, where I met Tash and we listened to the amazing David Jones choir. It is wonderful that some things remain the same!
    Love Gerri..xx

  4. 4 Samantha December 16, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Ally the first photo reminds me of Montmartre for some reason… maybe because the sign looks so similar in style to the Metro station signs… or maybe that’s just me?!? So pretty! So nice to see you blogging again, Sam xox

  5. 5 mavisandfrank December 17, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Thanks guys. Gerri, I always think of you when I think of the David Jones choir. I’ve trawled the internet trying to find a copy of the CD, but no luck. I think it’s the nicest Christmas album I’ve ever heard. Sam, there are parts of Leipzig that really have that art nouveau style happening, in general it’s a very decorative and beautiful city! Thanks for the comment, miss you xxx


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

