Bosham Church Fete

On Saturday, Keren and I were unsure how to spend our last afternoon together in England. We decided on Bosham Church Fete, and if I was in pursuit of a quintessentially English experience to take home and treasure in weeks to come, I was not disappointed. I thought fetes like this occurred only in BBC period dramas, or on the pages of Country Living. I was wrong. Tea, jam, books, plants, large straw hats, long floral skirts, ice cream, Pimms, Oxford shirts, boat shoes and an octogenarian band; it was all I could do not to gape openly at the scene before me. I had high hopes (when making the commitment) that there would be bunting. I needn’t have worried.


3 Responses to “Bosham Church Fete”


  1. 1 kerentravels July 12, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    These photos are amazing – you captured the afternoon perfectly. Love it. You can’t top a good lot of bunting!

  2. 2 Carol Jesson July 13, 2010 at 10:16 am

    An English fete!! What a unique experience – wish I could have been there. Thinking of you all lots of love

  3. 3 susiemey July 13, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    oh, love your blog! and what great photos! i just put up a project I did on bunting for my little girlie…

    susan


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

