Oh to be in England





5 Responses to “Oh to be in England”


  1. 1 Annaleise July 10, 2010 at 1:31 am

    Oh my goodness! Look at Rose!! Thanks for posting these photos, Ally.

  2. 2 Bec July 10, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Hi Ally,
    Just wanted to let you know that I’m really enjoying reading your blog and seeing your lovely photos!!! (what camera do you use?)
    Rose is absolutely gorgeous! I’m really disappointed that I never met her before you guys moved to Germany! Do you remember that time at MYC when we were all talking about potential names for her? I think I suggested Mathilda, but Rose definitely suits her! What a gorgeous blossom!
    I don’t know if you had heard, but I gave birth to our little girl, Abigail Rose, in February this year. She’s a beautiful baby 🙂 i have some photos up on facebook, if you wanted to have a squiz 🙂
    Anyway, wanted to just let you know that I’m praying for you guys – you sound really lonely sometimes but know that the Lord your God is with you all the time, wherever you are 🙂
    Hope you’re well, and continue to enjoy England!
    Bec Touzel (Spooner)

    • 3 mavisandfrank July 12, 2010 at 8:28 am

      Thanks Bec, and congratulations! She’s very sweet looking, and great choice of middle name I say. It’s funny, I try not to sound homesick, and then everyone notices somehow. Be assured, I’m really ok! Enjoy those early months with Abigail xx

  3. 4 Sandy and Mr Buck July 26, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Hi Ally, just found your site, snooping around in Colin’s email. Luck I did, what a life you have over there, though at times you do seem a bit lonely. Just love your photos, and bits and pieces of your life and holidays with Arthur & Merren. Haven’t caught up with them yet, but no doubt we will soon and hear all about the trip. Hope it was fun. And Rose is such a beautiful little girl, enjoy every moment. Keep up the blog and look forward to the next edition
    Sandy and Mr Buck

    • 5 mavisandfrank July 26, 2010 at 8:16 pm

      Hi Sandy, so glad you found me, even though it was by reading Colin’s emails! Hope you’re all well. I do tend to sound lonely I know, even though I actually try hard not to. Somehow, it seems to come through! I’ll keep up the photographs, it’s so nice to know everyone can see Rose changing. Thanks for the comment xx


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

