Happy birthday MavisandFrank

Oh la la Liberty Bunting

I can hardly believe it. Today my little Etsy store MavisandFrank turns one. It started with a borrowed sewing machine, some pretty fabric, a little boredom; a way to rescue my brain from becoming something resembling the texture of cooked eggplant. Though it’s been tough and tiring at times, my little enterprise has been a lifeline in these first few months in Germany. Simple things have become harder (buying beads, filling out customs forms), but I still get a little thrill each time I send a package off on a long journey to somewhere I will probably never go.

In other news, we’re now home safe from a glorious week in beautiful Burgundy (more tomorrow, I promise). Oh, and Australia has a new Prime Minister…

Oh la la Liberty Bunting by Ravenhill

4 Responses to “Happy birthday MavisandFrank”


  1. 1 Gerri Frederiksen June 27, 2010 at 1:04 am

    Happy Birthday, “Mavis and Frank”…congratulations!

    Welcome back from Burgundy…we have missed you! (I think I can talk on behalf of all your blog fans!)
    Love to all
    Gerri..xx

  2. 2 Samantha June 27, 2010 at 7:04 am

    Congrats on reaching such an exciting milestone!

    Can’t wait to Skype you now you are home! Love always, Sam xoxox

  3. 4 ashley @ Chasing Heartbeats June 27, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Happy Happy Happy to Mavis and Frank! and congrats!
    xox ashley


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

