Paris


8 Responses to “Paris”


  1. 1 kerentravels June 8, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Oh these photos are beautiful. Nice selection of our week! love it xx

  2. 3 Carol Jesson June 9, 2010 at 1:04 am

    Hi Ally,
    The photo of Rose in front of the the Eiffel Tower is the best one I have ever seen – you should enter it in a photographic competition!!! love Aunty Carol

  3. 4 Leise June 9, 2010 at 2:34 am

    You are truly a photographic GENIUS!!! These are AMAZING!!! I cannot WAIT to get myself over there and visit you. Miss you SO much. Clearly, I’m into emphasising with CAPITALS at the moment. LOVE you xoxox

  4. 5 Annaleise June 9, 2010 at 3:48 am

    It’s so bizarre seeing Rose’s sweet little face with the Eiffel Tower in the background! It’s so funny that the Eiffel Tower is a symbol of something, as in looking at it in the photos I have a heartfelt yearning to also be in Paris 🙂 It’s funny, cause Im not actually unhappy with the quality of croissants that I get here, I don’t know why it evokes such a strong response. I’m glad you guys had a good time.

  5. 6 Gerri Frederiksen June 9, 2010 at 6:14 am

    I am sure like myself, all your blog fans out there (and there are many!) have been waiting with baited breath to see these photos from Paris!
    “Photograhies beautiful, merci Alison!”
    Love Gerri..xx

  6. 7 Jo June 9, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Welcome back! I’ve missed you!!

    Yes, I was waiting with bated breath for these photos. The photo of Rose with the Eiffel Tower in the background is truly spectacular! You’ve certainly found another amazing gift!!

    I have a longing to be wherever your photos are, they paint such an evocative picture.

    Lovely to have you “back”. 🙂

    xo

  7. 8 mavisandfrank June 9, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Thanks everyone for such appreciative comments! Makes me feel so loved. I tried and tried to write something that would do justice to the trip as well as my feelings about travelling, but failed. I thought you’d enjoy the photos just as much.

    One thing I thought you’d all like to know: Parisienne women are far less glamarous than I had imagined them, in the fashion mag sense. Their hair is not coloured, nor is it straightened. They wear far less make-up and in general look far more natural than Australian (or American?) women on average. Somehow they still manage to look more stylish and very beautiful. Just thought you’d like to know, as I found it quite liberating to know that the tyranny of the hair straightener doesn’t reign everywhere on earth!


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

