Here comes the sun

There are lots of song lyrics about the sun coming out. I’ve never thought about it until now. I calculated that until Saturday, we hadn’t seen the sun since April 29th, the day Keren arrived in Stuttgart. Twenty. Five. Days. Ice creams, walks and a picnic with some new friends have made our weekend seem like a dream. Impossible to believe that Summer begins next week. Time to bring out the bathers perhaps?


7 Responses to “Here comes the sun”


  1. 1 lesley May 23, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Bring out the bathers. But where is the water? The ice creams look good and I am sure they taste equally good. Would you agree little Rosebud?

  2. 3 Jo May 24, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    These are a beautiful series of photos!! Do you feel a little “Spring” inside you to go with the photos? Hope you’re starting to thaw out from winter.
    xo

    • 4 mavisandfrank May 25, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      Thanks Jo, I do feel like I’m thawing out. Just in time for summer to start! The past few days have been bliss, with the sun shining. Never knew how much I would miss it 🙂

  3. 5 Merren May 25, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Do I detect vanilla bean in that ice cream Ally? I think that is my favorite new slant on an old favorite. Save one for me I am on my way. Winter has arrived and drizzle is upon us here now.
    Mum

    • 6 mavisandfrank May 25, 2010 at 10:00 pm

      All vanilla flavoured things have vanilla bean in them here, including yoghurt and ordinary icecreams like magnums. Makes them look pretty though I’m skeptical it’s real vanilla 🙂

  4. 7 Mirjam May 25, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Oh what a good feeling to see the sun! It simply changes everything. We all counted the rainy days and sometimes I really lost hope. There is nothing better than being somewhere in a cafe or in a park and having a big cup of ice cream! Dear sun, please stay with us for a long time and don’t leave us till christmas…


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

