New Fabrics

Liberty Fabrics

With Spring upon us, I’m preparing to launch some new designs at MavisandFrank. If there is ever a time to celebrate florals, its now! With this in mind I’ve been anxiously awaiting the arrival of some new fabric from Liberty of London. Today the lovely Deustche Post lady delivered my long-awaited parcel. Here’s a sneak preview of the contents…

Fairy Clock in silver/grey

Ceasar

Edenham, dark blue

Poppy and Daisy

Now, what to do with each… Suggestions anyone?

7 Responses to “New Fabrics”


  1. 1 Samantha April 17, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Love the new fabrics Ally! Can’t wait to see what you do with them! xox

  2. 2 kerentravels April 17, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I love Poppy and Daisy! I want to wear it as a lovely floaty pinafore style dress, or high-waisted button up skirt, or a head scarf, or, well anything really. Big sigh for Spring – you are so welcome!

  3. 4 Annaleise April 21, 2010 at 5:47 am

    I love Fairy Clock in silver/gray.

    I love reading your posts ally, but they make me so sad too. They make remind me that I miss you so much.

    I don’t have any suggestions for your materials. I also look forward to knowing what you choose.

    Love Lil

  4. 6 lulusbay May 24, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Lovely fabrics. No idea what to do with them (I can’t sew a button)but am sure you will find something interesting. Thought you might be interested to know about the Hollandischer Stoffmarkt – The Dutch Fabric Market – they travel around Germany and the fabrics are wonderful – all types and well priced. Here is a link to their calender – perhaps there is a visit near by that might suit you. (this is just one of those things that you would never hear about unless someone told you)

    http://www.stoffmarktholland.de/stoffmarkt/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=19&Itemid=4

    Good thing is that the Dutch almost always speak English – so that should help? Cheers L

    • 7 mavisandfrank May 25, 2010 at 10:03 pm

      Thanks for the info! I’ll have a look. I’m a sucker for new fabrics and haven’t any brilliant fabric shops yet. But the flea markets are heaven for vintage linens and old clothes which I’m loving. This week I made my daughter a blouse out of an old slip.


Leave a Reply

About Me

A girl with a camera, a toddler and a sewing machine. Making sense of Germany... and life in general.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

I Make…

Handmade Baby Shorts in Liberty's 'Cordelia'

Handmade Necklace in 'Fairford' $21

Handmade Bead Necklace in 'Wiltshire' $21

Handmade Bracelet in 'Fairford' $15

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

